Intriguing people from around the world fill the pages of these books. Readers enjoy their adventures, challenges, losses, and triumphs on five continents of the world.

Available at all online booksellers

The Porter/Amundson Trilogy

Book 1 – Agilis Rising Under Sail

Porter, a fellow of action with a sense of humor sails to San Francisco in 1849. He jumps ship for the California gold rush but fails. His ship has no choice of seamen and signs him as a temporary second mate. The ship’s master wagers everything on a Trans-Pacific race to Honolulu. Porter struggles to control his crew, cope with the jealous first mate, save a secret gold shipment from Chinese pirates, combat sabotage—and further contest the rival ship. A sailor, his friend, drowns following his command.

Book 2 – New Viking Gold Mine

Bjorn Amundson is under a curse. It is a thousand years old. Rollo the Viking blames Amundson’s ancestor for a loss. He founds Normandy and forgets the curse. Bjorn’s gold mine in the 1850 rush at Sacramento breaks the curse—or does it? The imposing young man sails from Norway as a good sailor but cannot read. Sam Brannan, ruthless storeowner, swindles the mine away with a paper Amundson does not understand. Thugs force the eviction. Can Bjorn lead a motley crew against Brannan? Who will teach him to read? This is a humorous tale of a modern Viking. He shows bravery and courage to make his future.

Book 3 – Five Forces of the Sea ( mid 2021)

Accidental smugglers Porter and Amundson conceal forty chests of opium in the hold of the Agilis in the year 1853. The profit in the run from India to China will set them up for the rest of their lives and pay off the ship—if the pirates and competing smugglers let them escape with their lives. The Chinese government decapitates captured traffickers.

%d bloggers like this: